Laubrock/Courvoisier/Feldman/Rainey 'TISM'

Laubrock/Courvoisier/Feldman/Rainey 'TISM' - Rogue Art


  • Ingrid Laubrock tenor + soprano saxophone
  • Sylvie Courvoisier piano
  • Mark Feldman violin
  • Tom Rainey drums

Order online

Recording track list

  1. Spectral Ghost       5:08
  2. Tism                     5:43  
  3. Tooth + Nail          15:00
  4. Maisons Fragiles     8:02
  5. A l'Infini                12:38

Total time 46:33

all music © Ingrid Laubrock, Sylvie Courvoisier, Mark Feldman and Tom Rainey

$15 + pp, international shipping rates apply

Laubrock/Courvoisier/Feldman/Rainey 'TISM': release info

Rogue Art

All compositions by Ingrid LaubrockSylvie CourvoisierMark Feldman and Tom Rainey

Recorded on October 3rd 2017 by Ryan Streber at Oktaven Audio, Mont Vernon, NY, USA
Mixing: Mark Feldman
Mastering: Ryan Streber
Liner notes: Peter Margasak
Photograph: Caroline Mardok
Cover design: Max Schoendorff
Cover realization: David Bourguignon
Producers: Ingrid LaubrockSylvie CourvoisierMark FeldmanTom Rainey
Executive producer: Michel Dorbon

excerpt from the liner notes: TISM is the result of four musicians of immeasurable ability listening to one another and drawing up intuition developed over years of collaboration to create something uncanny in all of its shifting turbulence and beauty. The communication is profound. Peter Margasak