The Last Quiet Place

The Last Quiet Place - Pyroclastic Records


Ingrid Laubrock - tenor and soprano saxophones 
Mazz Swift - violin 
Tomeka Reid - cello 
Brandon Seabrook - guitar 
Michael Formanek - double bass 
Tom Rainey - drums

Order online

Recording track list

1. Anticipation

2. Grammy Season

3. The Last Quiet Place

4. Delusions

5. Afterglow

6. Chant II

The Last Quiet Place: release info

Pyroclastic Records

Composed and Produced by Ingrid Laubrock

Recorded by Nick Lloyd at Firehouse 12, New Haven, CT, September 2019
Mixed by Ryan Streber at Oktaven Audio, Mt. Vernon, NY, June 2022
Mastered by Scott Hull at Masterdisk, Peekskill, NY

Paintings by David Klamen, courtesy GRAY, New York/Chicago
Cover: 2021, oil on canvas. Interior: 2020, oil on paper.

Album design and layout by Spottswood Erving and July Creek for Janky Defense

Thank you to Isabel and David Breskin, Kris Davis, Ryan Streber, Nick Lloyd, Chelsea Hadley, The Shifting Foundation, David Klamen, and to Mazz, Tomeka, Brandon, Michael, and Tom for their masterful and dedicated playing.

Compositions © Ingrid Laubrock PRS/MCPS
Paintings © David Klamen
© ℗ 2023 by Ingrid Laubrock/ Pyroclastic Records

Carbon offsets to neutralize the carbon emissions associated with the production and distribution of this album have been purchased through

releases March 31, 2023  © all rights reserved